Getting my groove back

Standard

Well, it’s been an interesting ride moving to the this side of the country. In many ways it might as well have been the other side of the world, though actually that would have been great because it would have meant being close to my sister in London! Anyways, I’ve written a bit about it here on the MOPS Australia blog .

We’ve been here in Brisvegas for ten months, seven of which I’ve been attempting to blog.  I had the privilege to hang out with some bloggers in real life over the weekend. Check out these posts about it by the lovely (blogger event organiser extraordinaire) Danielle  and the bubbly Melissa  🙂

Feeling like I’ve experienced some of the lowest lows that I’ve ever felt recently, I’ve come to the realisation that I need to get more music (that I ENJOY, not just kids stuff) back into my life. As well as getting back into playing in the coming months I thought it would be good to go through our ridiculously large extensive cd collection. I think I’ll call it reDISCovering (pun intended :)). Yeah I know, some of you are thinking  “why don’t you just use I-tunes?” Well, part of the music listening experience for me is admiring the accompanying artwork, even if it is just a photo of the artist.

So while I’m wanting to reDISCover some old favourites, I’m hoping to find DISCover some new ones as well. (Ok, so perhaps I will have to make some use of the I-tunes Genius suggestions.) Want to join me on some auditory adventures?

Oh, and any ideas as to what might create some ecstasy for the ears are most welcome.

2 responses »

  1. I confess most of my music listening comes through you tube, because then I can listen to whatever i feel like at the time. I get bored with some songs so quickly, so it’s ideal for me to just change.
    But I’m also the sort of person who will listen to a song I really love about seventy eight times in a row, so no wonder I get bored!
    Thanks for linking up!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Session – Dance « Reflections of Roaming Mum Al

Leave a Reply

