Just Ask…

Standard

Whatever’s wrong with me won’t go “just like that”

There’ll be no dramatic change after a simple chat.

A while ago I hit a wall

Instead of running, I could barely crawl.

I’d seen, I’d heard,

“Pick yourself up, you’ll be just FINE!”

But……

FINE didn’t come.

What I’ve needed is TIME.

TIME to walk down different tracks…

TIME to get the old me back.

Praise God for family and friends: old, new, near and far

You have NO IDEA how precious you are!

The haze of despair is gradually being transformed.

What has been my “usual” is no longer my norm.

That’s not to say that I don’t still have days

when I find myself amidst the haze.

Perhaps then you don’t know

…what to do?

…what to say?

Just be my friend, lend an ear and ask…

R U OK?

MANY THANKS to Gemma for hosting this bloghop of very real, open and honest posts. Click around and let people know that you care.



9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Sunday Session – Groovy gals (and guy) edition « Reflections of a MusicAl Mama

  2. Pingback: The Race – MOPS Australia

Leave a Reply

